Full Version : [important] In-game Letter Scam Advisory - Urgent
finalashes >>Mu News >>[important] In-game Letter Scam Advisory - Urgent


<< Prev | Next >>

Knosh- 11-07-2006
Hey MUtizens,
Some scammers have taken it upon themselves to setup an in-game letter that is trying to convince players to go to a website that appears to be www.GlobalMuOnline.com, but is, in fact, a scam site.

The e-mail in question looks like this:

Realm Merger

Hey MUtizens.

K2 Network would like to announce that the realm merger on Global MU Online will occur on November 7th, 2006. On Tuesday, November 7th, every MUtizen must register their new account to participate on either Helheim or Midgard.

Please note that on November 7th, there will be an extended maitenance.

We will be very pleasant if you inform us what new server you plan choose. (You can change till November 7th)

To do this you have to visit our page www.globalmuonilne.com and in my account section choose new server.

GMO Express will be available a few weeks after November 7th, and we apologize for that delay.

Thank you for your attention

Please DO NOT CLICK on this link, and DO NOT fill out your login/password information. Again, this letter is not from K2 Network and this is a scam. The real realm merger is scheduled to take place next week.

Please make sure that if you ever have a question about your account, go to our website at www.globalmuonline.com and login from the homepage.

We believe their intent is to recreate an authentic looking Global MU Online page to scam many people into giving up their username and password. Please note, when we begin the account mergers, Global MU Online and K2 Network will be making an announcement on the home page with the correct link to creating your new accounts. That is the only way to get to the new account creation area.

Thank you for your attention,

~K2 Network

---------------------------------

ESPAÑOL


Hey MUtizens, Algunos scammers lo han tomado sobre sí mismos para setup una letra del en-juego que está intentando convencer a jugadores que vayan a un Web site que aparezca ser www.GlobalMuOnline.com, pero es, de hecho, un sitio del scam. El E-mail en la pregunta parece esto: Fusión del reino Hey MUtizens. La red K2 quisiera anunciar que ocurra la fusión del reino en MU global en línea el 7 de noviembre de 2006. El martes 7 de noviembre, cada MUtizen debe colocar su nueva cuenta para participar en Helheim o Midgard. Observar por favor eso el 7 de noviembre, habrá un maitenance extendido. Seremos muy agradables si nos informas qué servidor nuevo planeas eliges. (Puedes cambiar hasta el 7 de noviembre) Para hacer esto tienes que visitar nuestra página www.globalmuonilne.com y en mi sección de la cuenta elegir el servidor nuevo. GMO expreso estará disponible algunas semanas después del 7 de noviembre, y nos disculpamos por ése retrasamos. Gracias por tu atención NO CHASCAR por favor encendido este acoplamiento, y no completar tu información de la conexión/de la contraseña. Una vez más esta letra no es de la red K2 y esto es un scam. La fusión verdadera del reino programar para ocurrir la semana próxima. Cerciorarte de por favor que si tienes siempre una pregunta sobre tu cuenta, ir a nuestro Web site en www.globalmuonline.com y a la conexión del homepage. Creemos que su intento es reconstruir una página en línea global auténtica de MU que mira al scam mucha gente en dar encima de su username y contraseña. Por favor la nota, cuando nosotros comenzamos las fusiones de la cuenta, MU global en línea y la red K2 hará un aviso en el Home Page con el acoplamiento correcto a crear tus nuevas cuentas. Ésa es la única manera de conseguir a la nueva área de la creación de la cuenta. Gracias por tu atención, red ~K2.

pplu- 11-07-2006
O SEA CUANDO SALE EN EL LAUNCHER AHI DEBEMOS DAR CLICK PARA MAS PRECAUSION u.u

CREO QUE CUANDO HUBO CAMBIO DE DUEÑO DE WEBZEN A K2 HICIERON UNA SIMILAR Y ESTOS MISMOS FDP QUIEREN VALERSE DE VARIAS CUENTAS PARA OBTENER LO QUE A VECES UNO CON ESFUERZO LO CONSIGUE

Free Forum Hosting by Forumer.comTM!